The Saint Germain Foundation Told Me To Buzz Off

I turned in my library book this morning, and I was told that I could not progress further because I am not a believer.

Which I guess is understandable.  They don’t like the idea that I’m blogging about it, and they don’t like the fact that I don’t believe in it and that I’m really not likely to start believing in it any time soon.

I will say that the conversation I had this morning was a nice one, perhaps a bit tense at times, but pleasant enough.  I don’t think I’ve ever been told to buzz off as nicely as I was this morning.  I did feel like the person talking to me was genuinely concerned, not just for his church, but for me as well.  We parted on, I think, reasonably congenial terms.

So, no score for the Saint Germain Foundation.

From my reading and my conversations, I don’t get a sense that they support going out into the community and “doing good” in the sense that they actively participate in things, so I think my humanist score for them would probably not be very high in any event.  And there’s a chance there’s something in there that I might find harmful.

They went out of their way to tell me that there is no cost associated with any of the seminars and services the church offers.  But their history is one of a church where the parishioners are not just encouraged to give money, but actually encouraged to give up all of their worldly treasures.  And, there was a recurring theme of hoarded treasure in the book.  Whether they still do that or not, I just don’t know.  I was looking for evidence of it.

I didn’t find it, but my search has been cut short.

Their focus on the self, on attaining a sort of enlightenment and ascendancy might well have generated a positive score from me.  Being good to one’s self is one of my criteria.

So, their hypothetical score range would be from -1 to 1.  That’s the best I can do for now.

Maybe someone who’s been a member of the Saint Germain Foundation can add to this.

 

6 thoughts on “The Saint Germain Foundation Told Me To Buzz Off

Leave a Reply

